This is a proxy site that allows the access to ibVPN.com in countries where our site is blocked.

How to use the Kill Switch feature (All-In-One client for PC)

With the 1.7 version of the All-In-One client for PC we are proud to present a new and hopefully usefull feature called Kill Switch. The Kill Switch feature covers the following:

  1. When enabled, the Kill Switch will close all applications (that are running and have been added to the Kill Switch app list) in case of an unwanted VPN disconnect.
  1. When combining Kill Switch with the Auto Reconnect feature, the All-In-One client for PC will not only close all applications (that are running and have been added to the Kill Switch app list) but also re-open the apps as soon as the VPN connection has been re-establised.
ibVPN recommends that Kill Switch is always enabled in order to prevent any un-encrypted traffic (private information, passwords, files, etc.) from beeing leaked. It is also recommended that you enable Auto Reconnect in case you don't want to intrerupt your invisible browsing activity.

Bellow you'll see a tutorial on how to achieve this and setup the All-In-One client for PC to match the above described behaviour.


Step 1
. Click on Settings;





Step 2. Click on Advanced Settings;





Step 3. Enable Auto Reconnect (1) and Kill Switch (2). The sub option Automatically reopen closed applications upon reconnect (3) will be automatically enabled and should remain this way in order to not intrerupt the VPN activity.





Step 4. Do not forget to add your apps (ex: P2P clients, internet browsers, etc.)! Check the tutorial on how to add an app.


  Add to Favourites      Print this Article

Was this answer helpful?



Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Refund Policy